Presse et publications​

Nous avons fait l'objet d'articles et avons écrit pour de nombreuses publications internationales telles que le Financial Times, The Independent, World of Interiors, Elle Decoration, Bilan Luxes et Le Figaro Magazine.

Cliquez sur les images pour lire les articles.

Penang: La Porte des Secrets

Cet ouvrage est une introduction passionnante à l'île de Penang (Malaisie), l’une des plus riches diversités culturelles de l'Asie du Sud-Est. Illustré par de superbes photographies de James Bain Smith, ce livre traite en particulier de l'héritage architectural de l'île et des fascinantes histoires humaines cachées derrière ses murs. L'ouvrage est disponible en français et en anglais.

Comment restaurer vos meubles

Cet ouvrage à succès sur les techniques de restauration (éd. Quadrille) a été traduit en sept langues. ​

Château  de Lucens: Le Portrait

Ce livre présente l’un des plus magnifiques châteaux suisses que Julia de Bierre a restauré, décoré et dont elle a été la conservatrice pendant plus de dix ans. Lors de son séjour, elle y a notamment organisé des ateliers avec l'artiste virtuose James Bain Smith.

Media & Publications 

We have been featured in, or have written for, many international publications including the Financial Times, The Independent, World of Interiors, Elle Decoration, Bilan Luxes and Le Figaro Magazine. 
Click on thumbnails below to read full story.​​

Penang: Through Gilded Doors 

A sumptuous celebration of an extraordinary destination, Penang: Through Gilded Doors (Areca Books) reveals the island as never before. In this book writer Julia de Bierre and photographer James Bain-Smith share artistic vision and insider's knowledge, guiding the discerning traveller and captivating those already familiar with one of Malaysia's best-preserved treasures. The book is also available in French.

Restoration Recipes

This best selling book on restoration techniques (pub. Quadrille) has been translated into seven languages. ​

Chateau de Lucens: A Portrait

‘A Portrait’ presents one of Switzerland’s most magnificent ancient Castles, which Julia de Bierre restored, decorated and curated for over a decade. While living in the Castle, she created ‘Castle Workshops’ with virtuoso artist James Bain-Smith.